# Disable "Previously Logged" entries from Description dropdown

**URL:** <https://community.toggl.com/t/disable-previously-logged-entries-from-description-dropdown/5134>\
**Category:** Ask the Community\
**Created:** [September 18, 2026, 4:26pm UTC](https://community.toggl.com/t/disable-previously-logged-entries-from-description-dropdown/5134 "2026-09-18T16:26:19Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LauraC](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/b9e5f3/32.png) [@LauraC](https://community.toggl.com/u/LauraC)\
**Post date:** [September 18, 2026, 4:26pm UTC](https://community.toggl.com/t/disable-previously-logged-entries-from-description-dropdown/5134/1 "2026-09-18T16:26:19Z")

</div>

### Which product is this about?

Toggl 2.0

### Topic content

I use Toggl to track time and I manually enter descriptions every day based on the actual things I do (not based on meeting titles or simple client descriptions). When I start typing in the Description field, the “previously logged” entries start showing up, which makes it distracting and sometimes hides the Description field itself so I can’t see what I’m typing. I appreciate the thought of having a head start if I were to type the same thing every day, but I don’t. Is there a way to disable this feature?
