# Task in projects lost with trial end

**URL:** <https://community.toggl.com/t/task-in-projects-lost-with-trial-end/3798>\
**Category:** Ask the Community\
**Tags:** tasks\
**Created:** [December 22, 2025, 5:01pm UTC](https://community.toggl.com/t/task-in-projects-lost-with-trial-end/3798 "2025-12-22T17:01:54Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Michael\_Montoya](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex012/user_avatar/community.toggl.com/michael_montoya/32/1381_2.png) [@Michael\_Montoya](https://community.toggl.com/u/Michael_Montoya)\
**Post date:** [December 22, 2025, 5:01pm UTC](https://community.toggl.com/t/task-in-projects-lost-with-trial-end/3798/1 "2025-12-22T17:01:54Z")

</div>

**Post Title** : I was on the free plan to test out the platform, and had multiple projects I created and within those projects I would track subtask such as either design, revision, typesetting, etc, most of these task were standard and created as a customer template I would then re-use with a new job number.

**Your Question/Topic** : My free trial ended and now all my data is not showing for the task I have entered. My question is if I upgrade to the paid plan will my data for past entries still be there or are they completely gone?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Support](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex012/user_avatar/community.toggl.com/support/32/1577_2.png) [@Support](https://community.toggl.com/u/Support)\
**Post date:** [December 22, 2025, 10:21pm UTC](https://community.toggl.com/t/task-in-projects-lost-with-trial-end/3798/2 "2025-12-22T22:21:36Z")

</div>

Hi Michael! It sounds like you were using our Tasks feature to assign time entries to sub-project Tasks. Tasks are a paid feature, so when someone moves to the Free plan the Tasks aren’t deleted, but just hidden from view (time entries, however, can still be seen if you just generate a Detailed Report). If you want Tasks back, just re-upgrade and the Tasks will reappear!
