Duplicated projects with (plan) appended after importing both plan and track into Toggl 2.0

Which product is this about?

Toggl 2.0

Topic content

Hi,

When importing both Toggl Track and Toggl Plan into Toggl 2.0, I saw an message saying: projects can be duplicated. My thought was that is would unlikely occur but it has concluded that every project is duplicated after the import.

The first option the user is being asked after opening the dialog to import is if the user either wants to import Track or Plan. This felt a bit odd because I actually wanted to import both at the same time. I chose to do Track first and after that, import Plan. There was a message saying:

This Toggl 2.0 workspace has Toggl Plan and Toggl Track sync enabled. Importing data from both Toggl Plan and Toggl Track into the same Toggl 2.0 workspace can create duplicate or incorrectly linked projects and tasks.

My guess was that it can add duplicate projects but not that it will. I ended up with all projects being duplicated and nothing from Plan being linked to the Track projects anymore.

The problem only occurred in Toggl 2.0. I haven’t enabled sync to the legacy application and we will still be using the legacy application until we can migrate our synced workspace into a synced Toggl 2.0 workspace.

We as a company are very enthusiastic about getting to work with Toggl 2.0, but this would require a seamless import from the legacy.

I have tried to find other items mentioning this problem but I really can’t figure out how other people import both.

Thanks for reading.

@Support Would you be able to merge the projects with its connections appended with (plan) to the original projects?

I also noticed that all the events of Toggl Plan from users other than my user also haven’t been imported.